News & Scoops

2011 January 20

FGI Rising Star Awards Nominees Announced

Comments | | Print

Host Jamie Pallot Host Jamie Pallot
Patrick McMullan
View Gallery

(NEW YORK) The Fashion Group International's 14th Annual Rising Star Awards luncheon will be held Thursday, January 27 at Cipriani 42nd Street. Today, the organization announced the event's lineup: Hosted by Conde Nast Digital's editorial director Jamie Pallot, the keynote speaker will be none other than Norma Kamali.

Lauren Bush will present the award for accessories. Nominees in that category are Jury Artola and Olga Grib for J. Artola Castro, Marc Marimel for Marc Marimel, Towana Phillip for To'sha, Nicole Romano for Nicole Romano, Adriana Castro for Adriana, and Satu and Celeste Greenburg for Tuleste Market.

Amy Synott will present the award for beauty/fragrance corporate. Nominees include Margot Humbert of M.A.C Cosmetics, Jill Nisson for Avon Products Inc., Caroline Pieper-Vogt for Fusion Brands, Inc., and Siddharth Shah for Gibaudan Fragrances Corp..

Bobbi Brown will preside over the beauty/fragrance entrepreneur award. The nominees in that category are Christopher Chong of Amouage, Francis Kurkdjian for Maison Francis Kurkdjian, Ellen Sirot for Hand Perfection, and Harold Zimmerman for Votre Vu.

The home/interior design award will be presented by Newell Turner. Nominees include Koray Duman and Laith Sayigh for Sayigh + Duman, Alissia Melka-Teichroew of by AMT Inc., and Karl Zahn for Karl Zahn.

Ippolita will present the award for fine jewelry. Nominees include Nina Basharova for Nina Basharova, Wendy Brandes for Wendy Brandes, Moritz Glik for Moritz Glik Studio, Betty Lou Moscot for Blu Betty Lou Moscot, and Visnja Brdar for Visnja Jewels.

Simon Spurr will do the honors for the men's apparel award. Nominees include Antonio Azzuolo for Antonio Azzuolo, Peder Borresen, Stefan Dahlkvist, and Simen Staalnacke for Moods of Norway, Loris Diran of Loris Diran, and Jeff Halmos and Sam Shipley of Shipley and Halmos.

Linda Fargo will present the award for retail. Nominees include Alissa Emerson and Valerie Feigen for Edit, Jennifer Fleiss and Jennifer Hyman for Rent the Runway, Robert James for By Robert James, and Lisa Weiss for Début New York.

Catherine Malandrino will award the winner of women's RTW. Nominees include Fabiola Arias of Fabiola Arias, Sachin and Babi Ahluwalia of Sachin + Babi for Ankasa, Elene Cassis for Elene Cassis, Joel Diaz and Christina LaPens for Jolibe, Jedda-Kahn Blue-El for Jedda-Kahn, Danny Lui and Brian Wood for Silvio Lui, Bradley Scott for Bradley Scott, Tom Scott of Tom Scott, Jonathan Simkhai of Jonathan Simkhai, and Benjamin Channing Clyburn and Sonia Yoon for Bensoni. 



View All