News & Scoops

2010 March 18

And the Nominees Are...

Comments | | Print

Prabal Gurung and Nadja Swarovski Prabal Gurung and Nadja Swarovski
View Gallery

(NEW YORK) With summer finally on the horizon, one of summer's biggest fashion parties can't be far behind: the CFDA Fashion Awards. Last night, CFDA president Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovksi hosted an event at von Furstenberg's studio to announce the nominations for the awards, which will be revealed June 7 at the CFDA's annual gala at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center. Without further ado, the nominees:

Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Marc Jacobs
Donna Karan
Alexander Wang

Menswear Designer of the Year:
Michael Bastian
Tom Ford
David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone

Accessory Designer of the Year:
Alexis Bittar
Marc Jacobs
Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler

Swarovksi Award for Womenswear:
Joseph Altuzarra
Prabal Gurung
Jason Wu

Swarovski Award for Menswear:
Richard Chai
Patrik Ervell
Simon Spurr

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design:
Eddie Borgo
Dana Lorenz
Alexander Wang

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Michael Kors

Special Tribute Award: Alexander McQueen

Eugenia Sheppard Award: Kim Hastreiter, Paper Magazine

International Award: Christopher Bailey for Burberry

Fashion Icon Award: Iman

Eleanor Lambert Award: Tonne Goodman, Vogue

View All