News & Scoops

2009 June 16

And The Winners Are...

Comments | | Print

(NEW YORK) The Oscars of fashion have come and gone, and this year, the surprises just didn't quit. Without any ado, the complete list of winners from last night's CFDA Awards:

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Kate and Laura Mulleavy, Rodarte

Menswear Designer of the Year: Tie – Italo Zucchelli, Calvin Klein Collection, and Scott Sternberg, Band of Outsiders

Accessories Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez, Proenza Schouler

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Alexander Wang

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Tim Hamilton

Swarovski Accessories Award: Justin Giunta, Subversive Jewelry

International Award: Marc Jacobs

Eleanor Lambert Award: Jim Moore

Eugenia Sheppard Award: Edward Nardoza

Board of Directors’ Special Tribute: Michelle Obama

Popular Vote Award: Ralph Lauren

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Anna Sui

View All